Welcome, friends and family! Finally I am making my big news public – I am moving to Northern England in a few short weeks! This blog is documenting my process – preparations, thoughts, and experiences. But creating is an essential part of who I am, so I will showcase my art here, too! To celebrate, to welcome all my quilting friends to my new home on the interwebs, and to save space in my suitcases, I am having a de-stashing giveaway!

20130804-200347.jpg
These are fat quarters, biggish scraps, and not-sure-whats, all in quilt shop quality cottons, all prewashed. They stuff two envelopes!

Comment below and make sure I have a way to email you! I love thoughtful comments – so how about some advice for living abroad? Or your favorite part of British culture?

I’ll choose a winner via random number generator. Giveaway closes Saturday, August 10, and winner will be notified the next day. Giveaway is open to US residents only, but friends from the UK are welcome to comment, and if you win, I’ll send you something extra once I arrive in England!

Thanks so much for being part of my blog life and creativity! All the parts of your heart in my keeping send you their greetings!

