Time to set some concrete goals for my sewing! Though it is standard with me to create longer lists than I ever hope to complete, still I enjoy having next steps on the docket.

Quilts to Complete

Color Punch
Accidental Quilt
Orange You Glad Bee
Sew Blues Bee
Winter Whites
Frances Sampler
Black and White play mat

Quilt Block Book goals

Tula Pink City Sampler – 99 blocks
Farmer’s Wife Sampler – 83 blocks

New Quilts

English Rose Quilt
New Beginning Nine-Patch
Mister’s Quilt

20140102-223937.jpg

One of the best parts about quilting is the online community. I’d already decided to join a loose group committed to setting goals and completing them on a monthly basis (A Lovely Year of Finishes). Today, I saw that my friend from past quilting bees is working through the City Sampler, too, so I will tag along on a weekly basis with that crew! I’ve already set up my machine and stitched a bit this evening. Looking forward to a fabulous fabric-filled year!

