In my community, I’m often the one to answer questions like, “Does anyone know how to hem a dress and has the time to help me out?” But on the other hand, I’m happy to get a message like the one containing this commission: “Would you be interested in making a wristlet for my niece? I’d rather pay someone I know than buy from a random etsy shop.”

Now, there are certain things I’m happy to sew for others, but others are a bit trickier for my little Kenmore to handle. Zipper pouches are the latter. I blame that thick chunky bit at the side seams around the zipper. But I think it worked out ok, and I certainly did my best.

20140310-153310.jpg

20140310-153316.jpg

20140310-153322.jpg

I was told the niece loves the color blue. (She also loves One Direction, but I didn’t attempt to work that in!) Hope she enjoys it!

