From here until September the majority of my sewing is for the wedding. This month my goal was to turn 24 prints and solids into 48 9.5-inch blocks for our guestbook quilt:

20140429-081004.jpg

20140429-081012.jpg

20140429-081024.jpg

Fiancé chose the majority of the prints, but adding in some favorites of my own gives it balance and life, I think! It’s our first major creative collaboration, and I’m pleased with it! I’m excited to finish the top and have it quilted for the wedding. I plan on having this quilt finished and starched stiff, laid out on a table beside programs with Micron pens for guests to write on it. Then throughout our marriage, as we cuddle on the couch, we will be wrapped in the love we experience as we begin life together. I’m feeling warm and fuzzy just dreaming about it!

Linking up with A Lovely Year of Finishes!

