My last female housemate before marriage had a birthday this summer, and I neglected to blog her gift. I also decided to make a “thank you for being an awesome roomie” gift. It was meant to be finished as my September Lovely Year of Finishes goal, but I was late. So I’ll share both now!

IMG_1824.PNG

IMG_1826.PNG

IMG_1825.PNG

IMG_1827.PNG

IMG_1828.PNG

My friend is a fantastic hostess and often bakes elaborate treats (honey mead spice cake was her latest – yum), but she had no apron! She also tended a raised bed this summer, and I thought her apron could be useful for gathering her harvest. So I made it a cheery rose print and backed it in sturdy denim. I named it “Happy Gathering”, and she loved it so much!

This she requested:

IMG_1830.PNG

IMG_1831.PNG

IMG_1832.PNG

IMG_1835.PNG

IMG_1833.PNG

IMG_1834.PNG

She asked for a Bible cover and chose the prints. A grey exterior with a unicorn inside was also a must. It took me a bit of time to get around to, but the result is a snug fit to protect her precious book. I’m so thankful for my sweet friend! Making one-of-a-kind, personally-designed gifts is one of my life’s great pleasures! Beauty, function, and relationship – it can’t get much better than that!

