In years past I’ve happily participated in monthly groups encouraging finishing sewing tasks or works-in-progress. This year, I cannot break down my list so easily, so I’ve decided to join up with others on a quarterly basis.

2015 FAL at On the Windy Side

I made a preliminary outline of what I think I can accomplish. Based on this, I can bang out all my works-in-progress (or perpetually abandoned) within the year.

2015/01/img_2017.jpg

The above group stipulates that a project must be complete in its entirety in order to qualify as a finish, which means my list for this quarter is as follows:

Tula Pink City Sampler
Black and White Sampler play mat
Blue Rings bee block quilt
Love Stream baby quilt

2015/01/img_1986.jpg

2015/01/img_1987.jpg

2015/01/img_2018.jpg

2015/01/img_2025.jpg

My first priorities are my City Sampler and Blue Rings, which require me to finish piecing the tops and backs so I can have them long-arm quilted, then I’ll bind them myself. The other two, at smaller sizes, I think I can handle on my own machine. I’d hoped to already be knocking through this list by now, but I’ve had some unexpected drains on time and energy this month in particular, so making it a quarterly goal is more manageable, I hope!

I’ve never before mapped out my quilt goals so specifically. I am very excited about this new format and all this year will bring! And I must say, pulling out pieces I’ve not touched for awhile was a delight and a joy. I love when I love what I make, and I can’t wait to bring these favorites to completion!

Happy creating and hoping equal joy for you!

