I finished my new purse (using this tutorial)! I tend to wear a lot of black, white, and grey, so I chose favorite prints from my stash. “Ghost bunny” was my first Cotton and Steel fabric purchase. I figured hoarding a favorite fabric would not give as much joy as using it for something getting as much practical, daily use as this. Now it’s done, I know I made a great choice!

  
    
    

I made it more complicated than I needed to in hindsight, but I am so pleased with the way it turned out! Instead of webbing, I made the strap from fabric and a bit of batting. The slider was rescued from a thrifted jacket I took apart awhile ago. I used batting scraps as a layer of lining and did a little subtly-colored hand stitching on the outside. I also lined the bag in denim, and this made inserting the grommets more time-consuming. But oh! It’s worth it. I’m so thankful it’s done and I can use it! 

Linking up with the 2015 Finish-A-Long!

