This year I decided to go mini! Every sibling or couple got an 18-inch mini-quilt – with an envelope back to cover a pillow!  

I had fun coming up with ideas for my husband’s and my siblings! Among them we have a crazy cat couple (block from Elizabeth Hartman), a family of five (letters from Temecula Quilt Co., hearts from Cluck, Cluck, Sew) , a member of the Air Force, and a world-traveling fashion aficionado. 

   
 
For the 3 sets of parents, I chose this fair isle pattern and tried to capture everyone’s styles. My husband really loved how they turned out, so I may be creating some for us in the future.

  
I still had 2 to finish after Christmas, but with some friends, that’s ok. It ended up being just right for my friends who received the wacky little houses. Why? Because just at Christmas, these friends learned that their landlord put their home up for sale. This little quilt is a promise of provision!

   
   

As of yet, there is one gift left to give. My fellow quilter and close friend will get a little homage to her cat Luna. Starry quilting nods at the cat’s name, and the scrappy quilt reflects both my style and hers. The design is a modified version of this Fat Quarter Shop block. I can’t wait to deliver it and be done with Christmas once and for all!

Linking up with the 2015 Finish-A-Long!

