Recently Instagram made a change that allows users to toggle between accounts. Thus I finally created an account exclusively for my makings – WalkingWithFeathers!

  
Timing was perfect, too, as QuiltCon just occurred in Pasadena, California, this past weekend. Rather than wallow in envy over those able to attend, Julie over at the Intrepid Thread organized a series of events, complete with “classes”, giveaways, and other “events”! I had so much fun participating, encountering other quilters, and surprisingly even finding the time sew along with the tutorials!

   
   
I really had fun putting these little 6-inch blocks together! One of them was supposed to be paper-pieced, but without a printer, I almost didn’t make the attempt. Now I am glad I did – all that math and geometry meant I have the full Roy G. Biv! I can’t wait to put them together into a mini quilt!

  
Speaking of mini, I also followed a QuiltNon tutorial for this adorable little “pixie basket“! I used fabrics from CraftSouth as they were represented at QuiltCon, and the twill tape I saved from my purchase made sweet little handles. It is the perfect size to collect scraps-for-sorting!

Thanks again, Julie, for organizing such a fun weekend, and thanks to everyone who donated time and expertise into crafting the tutorials!

